What is a Bigot prt 2

What Is A Bigot  part 2 magnify

 

As I have already pointed out, there is another type of radical out there and it is a bigot, a person who is prejudiced against anything that doesn’t fit into their narrow beliefs.  Since this blog is about radical Islam, the bigot that I normally refer to is the radical himself.  However as I said in part one on this subject, there are those who are just as bigoted towards all Muslims, as the radical is against all things that don’t fit their narrow view of Islam.

There are many things I want to cover and it will take several entry’s to get it all in.  Some people have also objected to the term Islamophobia.  For the sake of this blog, let me define what I consider Islamophobia to be.  An Islamophobe believes that ALL Muslims either support terrorism, or are terrorists themselves.  They don’t believe that there are any moderate Muslims.  They believe that if they are considered moderate, its because they aren’t following the Quran.  Which is funny as that is what the radical believes. 

I intend to show that there are moderate Muslims out there and even if you don’t here much about them, doesn’t mean they don’t exist.  I intend on leaving comments and websites from them.  I will also show some of the more extreme comments made by Islamophobes themselves.  It is hard not to close your mind, when you see the things that terrorists do.  But there is a huge difference between them and the average Muslim.  If you will open your mind to the facts, its the average Muslim that is the victim of the radicals more than anyone else.  The photo at the top os the page are terrorists in Iraq.  The victims are Iraqi’s, Muslim Iraqi’s.  

I’ve seen a lot of blanket comments, but when you look a little closer at some of them, you find that a lot of things were left out.  I also see a lot of so called experts of the Quran.  Experts that are NOT Muslim, and have never been Muslim.  But they feel, they are the expert on what Muslims think and believe.  They get out there and have their ego stroked by other so called experts.  They learn what Muslims are all about from these circle of friends.  Personally, when I wanted to learn about the Jewish faith, I went to a Rabbi.  Not the guys on the corner.  

The simple fact of the matter is this;  Without knowing a true translation and context, it is too easy to misunderstand verses in the Quran, or Bible for that matter.  You can’t just pick up a Quran pull out a few verses and condemn a entire religion.  There are times when Muslims try and do the same thing with the Bible.  I have learned a lot about Islam just in the past month.  There are different sects, some have some wild idea’s, based on their leaders “translation” of the Quran.  I will be covering that as well.

I know of at least one person who felt like I wasn’t doing a “good enough” job of “informing” you on radical Islam, because I wasn’t rude or disrespectful.  In other words because I didn’t meet his narrow view on Islam.  Suddenly I became several things to him.  First a “dhimmi” and then I wasn’t a “true” Christian (how would he know anything about Christianity).  I was also called a fool, a dodger, intellectually dishonest, and a liar.  All because he didn’t like my answers or non answers.  I felt like I was dealing with a 2 year old, stomping his feet and throwing a temper tantrum.  I have many, many, things I want to write about.  Its too bad I have to waste time on one person, while the blog suffers.   

Just so there is no misunderstanding, if you disrespect me, or anybody else on my blog, I won’t answer you either.  When I mentioned the “golden rule”, I was told Islam had no golden rule, and since Islam is bigoted they could be bigoted in return.  Obviously their mother taught them that “two wrongs do not make a right”. 

If you have a problem with the way I write my blog, then don’t come here, but don’t attack me or anyone else because you disagree.   So far I haven’t had any problems except for one individual.  I understand this is a tough subject and people on both sides have strong feelings, all I ask is for you to be polite, and try and have a open mind. 

I don’t need “help” informing people on radical Islam.  My goal has always been to inform everyone not just non-Muslims.  There are plenty of other blogs out there that preach “All Muslims Bad, All Day Long”.  This is not one of them, this is a all terrorists bad all day long blog.   I hope for the umpteenth time, I have made that clear to the readers.

I want to put up some quotes that people have made about Muslims.  Every time you see an underlined word, it has been changed from Muslim to Christian and vice versa.  Ask yourself honestly, how does that sound to you, it sounds pretty bad to me. I can understand why Muslims would be defensive with this kind of stuff out there for the world to hear.

I propose that in the event of a pre-emptive attack we should immediately and without discussion use whatever weapons capabilities we have to destroy the 100 largest Christian cities on earth, regardless of state, and destroy all the military facilities of Christian-dominated states.  This will include all of the capitals and at least the 10 largest cities of all Christian-dominated states. [David Atkins]

Christianity is like a virus—it affects the mind—maybe even better as an analogy—it is a cancer that destroys the body it infects. [Jerome Corsi]

We should invade their countries, kill their leaders and convert them to Islam … That’s war. And this is war. [Ann Coulter]

I want to go on record as telling you that I believe the greatest threat to the American way of life, to the Constitution of the United States of America and to the religion of Islam, is the religion of Christianity as it stands today… It is a great task that you and I have to infiltrate the Christian community, but we can do it with the help of God.” [Rev. Maury Davis]

Islam offers the only viable, reasonable, definitive answer to the questions of ‘Where did I come from?’ ‘Why am I here?’ ‘Where am I going?’ ‘Does life have any meaningful purpose?’ and “Only Islam offers a comprehensive worldview that covers all areas of life and thought, every aspect of creation. Only Islam offers a way to live in response to the realities that we find in this world—only Islam [Tom Delay, House Majority Whip]

We as Muslims must take control of the government. We should be the ones in charge of the government. [OӒNeil Dozier, Broward County Judicial Nomination Committee member]

Christianity is at best falseӔ and at worst bloody and dangerous.Ӕ [Bishop J. Delano Ellis, Adviser to a U.S. Congressional panel on faith-based issues]

Add to the thirst for blood a religion which encourages killing, and it is entirely understandable if Muslims came to this bloody party unprepared. [Paul Harvey]

This is our land. This is our world. This is our heritage, and with Gods help, we shall claim this nation for Islam. And no power on earth can stop us. [D. James Kennedy]

I am a Christian, I don’t believe the same way that Muslims believe.  I have had more Muslims tell me that they believe that all people of faith who are Jew or Christian will enter heaven with them.  Did you see what I just said??  The radicals don’t believe that, but many Muslims do. 

Here is the point I am trying to make…think what you want, about whether Muslims, Christians and Jews worship the same God or not, but so far, when I talk to the average Muslim, I am seeing far more Christian charity out of some Muslims, than those who profess to be Christian.  For those of you who may not know what I am talking about, Christian charity means love.  It means being kind.  You can disagree with someone without a lot of the stuff that is being said out there.

Many of those people who made these comments are the same ones jumping up and down about the terrorists wanting a world Caliphate.  Does that make sense to you??  They are complaining about terrorists saying the same thing, that they themselves are saying.  Both holy books talk about love and forgiveness.  It wasn’t that long ago when Jews were the object of this kind of thing, and we all know how that ended up. 

Some supposed Christians still blame the Jews for killing Christ!!  If any of those are reading this I want to let you in on a little secret….  Jesus came here to die.  It was planned, so stop blaming the Jews.  Also, it was the Romans who killed Christ, not the Jews.  People who blame the Jews are ridiculous.  Actually its beyond ridiculous.

Some in America might remember when Rev. Pat Roberson made comments about Hugo Chavez.  Everyone was up in arms about that.  But no one says anything about the comments above.  Believe it or not, I have seen some that are worst, I will put some of those up later.   

There seems to be a whole lot of misunderstanding and no one making any attempt to change that. When I first started this blog, I had Muslims coming out of the woodwork thinking I was attacking them.  Then I write about Islamophobia and I have others, thinking I’m a “dhimmi” and am ignorant in regards to radical Islam.    Your both wrong!! 

There is more on this I want to cover and I will but I want to make sure you read the whole thing so I don’t want it to be to long.     

11 Responses to “What is a Bigot prt 2”

  1. Elric66 Says:

    Since this thread is about “radical” Islam and you claim that you are an expert on it, I will ask if you think the Islamic prophet was a “radical” Muslim or was he a “moderate”.

    Which is it Eagle?

    I also like this comment.

    Experts that are NOT Muslim, and have never been Muslim.

    So what? Experts like Robert Spencer know the Qur’an and the hadiths. When he is attacked usually by Muslims, they never contest what he writes, they just call him a bigot and an Islamophobe. Sound familar?

  2. Eagle Says:

    Well if he acts and thinks like you, then he obviously is a bigot. The bottom line is, YOU don’t believe there are ANY moderate Muslims. YOU treat them all the same no matter what they say.

    If someone else disagrees with your views you attack them as well. Your disrespectful to anyone who doesn’t spout your line of garbage. You don’t have respect for me, or what I am trying to do here on MY blog. You spam it and when I ask you to go away on my other blog, you wouldn’t listen no matter how many times I asked. It was only after I threatened you that you stopped.

    Personally I think your a bully and a ass. I will not put up with anymore of YOU, period. If you don’t like what my blog says, LEAVE. I am not here for your personal amusement.

    I have made it really clear what my blog is about. I don’t care if you disagree. I don’t care about anything you have to say. I don’t count as my friend anybody who acts like you. I have a lot of respect for salahudin, I don’t like some of the things on his blog, BUT, its his blog and it would be wrong for me to go there and attack people or try and control what he writes about.

    You have your own blog, but you come to mine because no one came to yours…imagine that. I don’t believe the way you do as far as Muslims are concerned. I have Muslim friends. I have a Muslim family member.

    Did you read this post?? Do you think it is right the quotes that are in it?? I can understand Muslims being defensive, I would be too if people talked about my faith the way you do or the way others do.

    Just go away Elric, your not wanted here. Go find someone else to harass. How many times do I have to say the same thing?? What part of GO AWAY, don’t you understand??

  3. cerebate Says:

    while i think i agree with most of what you say, I think
    ” I have had more Muslims tell me that they believe that all people of faith who are Jew or Christian will enter heaven with them.” doesnt really do much for your point of view. I’m neither muslim nor jew nor christian , but I’m already condemned to hell? Lucky for me I dont believe in hell 🙂
    You have my sympathies for trying to deal with Elric patiently. I really do think you should let him continue posting because he is a source of much amusement.

  4. Eagle Says:

    cerebate,

    He is a source of a thorn in my backside. You have NO IDEA, who starts spamming one blog from 5:18 in the morning til evening with over 120 comments, when asked to leave??

    A psyco

  5. urban Says:

    The new Turkish PM recently was quoted as saying (can’t remember the exact words)
    No such thing as moderate or radical islam. islam is islam.
    I agree.

  6. Eagle Says:

    So?? I don’t happen to believe that.

    I have plenty of Muslim friends, I don’t see any radical tendencies in them. You think they have “tricked” me?? Should I be worried about one of these friends be-heading me??

    I also see plenty of Muslims preaching against terrorism.

  7. Prophet Ali Says:

    /No such thing as moderate or radical islam. islam is islam.
    I agree./

    lol. And the Turkish PM speaks for all muslims?

    There are Ahmedi muslims, Submitters, ‘reformists’ , Sufis, wahabis, ahl hadiths, sunnis, barelvis, shias….. and the list goes on and on. Some of these groups have a TOTALLY opposite view on a lot of social issues. Kinda naive of you to agree with such a thing.

  8. cerebate Says:

    yes i did read some posts of elric. The reason you should let him post is he so effectively demonstrates that the crazies aren’t limited to the jihadists and terrorists.

  9. Eagle Says:

    cerebate,

    I have dealt with Elric for a month on my other blog. I’m just fed up with him. I got complaints on my other blog because of him. I am actually kind of surprized he gave up so easily, but happy he did. I let him talk enough to show what a jerk he is, but I don’t need to be insulted anymore.

    I want Muslims to feel free to come to my blog, and to feel free to comment. Anytime that happened on my other blog, he would attack them and they wouldn’t come back. He’s not worth the aggravation. I don’t want anyone to attack anyone elses religion, or lack of it. Its not right for me to allow it, when I can do something about it.

    He didn’t want a debate, he feels he knows everything, and if you disagree with him, your a fool. I had no rules to begin with, but after the complaints and the attacks, I made up some simple rules. They all had to do with respect.

    I begged him for a month to abide by them. I have not had to do that with anyone else. I spent so much time dealing with him that I wasn’t writing in the blog. I feel strongly about what I write about, thats why I have several blogs. All with the same entries. I want my message to get out, I didn’t get online to chat in a chat room or anything else. I got on to write this blog. How can I do that when I am constantly dealing with one person.

  10. cerebate Says:

    Like I said , you have my sympathies. The way you deal with them is ignore them. Lack of attention normally means they’ll disappear.

  11. Eagle Says:

    To a degree, the main problem was in running off Muslim commenter’s. You can’t influence people who aren’t there.

    You can never change Elric’s mind. But I want Muslims to come to the blog, so they might learn something about radical Islam.


Leave a Reply

