My Personal Belief and Declaration

My Personal Belief and Declaration magnify

  

The never ending misunderstanding… Let me try one more time.  It appears that at least one Christian, seems to think that I am not a Christian because I have defended the fact that not all Muslims believe in the terrorist ideology.  It is a known fact that Islamist/Jihadist have been given permission to lie, in order for their ‘mission’ to not be discovered.  I don’t think under ANY circumstance they are allowed to ‘convert’ or ‘apostate’ themselves, so let me do this… 

I declare that I am a Born Again, Evangelical, Full Gospel Christian!!  I KNOW, that Jesus died for my sins, so that I might be saved from hell fire.  I acknowledge that I am saved by Grace and not by works, just as the Holy Bible says.  I believe in ONE God, Creator of ALL.  

For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ; for it is the power of God unto salvation to everyone that believeth… Romans 1:16 (( Neither am I ))

The God of my rock; in Him will I trust; He is my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my high tower, and my refuge, my Savior; thou saveth me from violence.  2 Sam. 22:3

For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that He shall stand at the latter day upon the earth: And though after my skin worms destroy this body, yet in my flesh I shall see God;  Whom I shall see for myself, and mine eyes shall behold, and not another.  Job 19:25-27 

Some think that I must condemn anything that isn’t Christian.  I’m sorry you feel that way, I don’t.  Here is what I believe…

And we have known and believed the love that God hath to us((has toward us)).  God is love; and he that dwelleth in love dwelleth in God, and God in him.  1 John 4:16

A new commandment I give to you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another.  By this shall all men know that you are my disciples, if ye have love one to another.  John 13:34-35

Beloved, let us love one another: for love is of God; and everyone that loveth is born of God, and knoweth God.  He that loveth not knoweth not God; for God is love.  1 John 4:7-8

If anyone says, “I love God”, but hates his brother, he is a liar.  For anyone who does not love his brother, whom he has seen, cannot love God, whom he has not seen.  1 John 4:20

Love is patient, love is kind.  It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.  It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.  Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.  It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres… Love NEVER fails.  1 Corinthians 13:4-8

And herein do I exercise myself, to have always a conscience void of offense toward God, and toward men.  Acts 24:16

Am I perfect??  Far from it, but I strive to be like Christ everyday, because that is what a Christian is.  If you cannot understand what I am trying to do here after explaining it time and time again, I don’t know what else to tell you.  But you can be sure of one thing… I pray about EVERY post I write.  I pray for guidance, for truth, for love.  You may not understand, but I only write as I think God would have me write.

Some would like for me to condemn all Muslims.  I am NOT going to do that!!  All Muslims are NOT terrorists, they don’t all believe in the terrorist ideology.  The majority of Muslims, are Muslims for the same reason we are Christians, or Jews.  To WORSHIP God.  Jews don’t believe the same thing that Christians do, but I don’t see anybody attacking them because of it.   If you are, then shame on you!!!

I have already made it pretty clear that NONE of us know FOR SURE, who is right.  So in the mean time, try and live in love and peace.  What is it about that which is so hard to understand??

I also want to say something about my last post.  For anyone who has a tendency to think like those who I wrote about.  Or anybody for that matter.

Radical Islam, tells moderate Muslim that we are at war with ISLAM, not terrorists, not OBL, ISLAM.  They want to gather to them as many people as possible to use as pawns in their war against the West.  When you see website after website that has nothing good to say about Muslims in general…or if you indulge in the kind of comments that are above.  You prove their point. 

You know and I know that our fight is NOT against Islam.  We in the West have no desire to capture and convert Muslims.  But think about this, when I was preparing that post, I found some of the most hateful stuff, over something as stupid as a foot washing station at an Airport.  Those comments were not directed at Radical Muslims, they were pure hate directed at Muslim in general for no other reason then they were Muslim.  What do we as a nation gain from that??  What do you as a person gain from that??  How is that helping ANYTHING??  There is no excuse for it, NONE.  There is no way that you can say anything to justify that kind of behavior.

Muslims are the number one target of Radical Islam, NUMBER ONE!!  Yes, Radical Islam is bad, and we want to stop it.  It deserves to be talked about, it deserves to be informed on, but to lump all of Islam into that basket is not only wrong, it’s illogical.

Here is another unbelievable thing.  As those of you who follow this blog know, I go to blogs run by Radical Islamist/Jihadist.  I recently found out that one of the blogs I have been going to….wait for it….which did it’s best to inform Muslim in general how wrong they were, and how they weren’t ‘true’ Muslims unless they were out there killing a few people, or as many people as possible…..  Was set up and run by…..  a….. NON-MUSLIM!!  And here is the kicker, that website was listed on every Radical blog out there that speaks English.  Come on people, what is wrong with that picture.  We don’t have enough problems with Radical Islam that you need to help them??

When I started this endeavor 2 months ago I was pretty closed minded myself.  I got my information from some of those, ‘all Muslims bad, all day long blogs’, when I decided to start writing myself I did so because of what I had seen.  I have 4 blogs that all say the same thing, why, because it is that important.  But in the process of researching for my blogs, I found out that I was WRONG.  All Muslims are not terrorists or believe in the terrorist ideology. 

All you have to do is look at my very first blog entry and you can see the difference between then and now.  I based my ‘knowledge’, on what someone else had said.  I do believe in a lot of what I said, but I don’t believe some like….  I said; “Islam is based on hate, discrimination, and death. You can cherry pick verses that are against these things, but if you look at it in context or as a whole, the Quran is all about death.”  I do NOT believe that anymore and I am sorry if I offended any Muslim. 

The bottom line is, when I wrote this, not only did I not have a Quran, but I had NO CLUE what I was writing about in regards to the religion of Islam.  As I said, I got my ‘knowledge’ from ‘hate Islam all day long blogs’.  I am very grateful that I have since learned other wise.  It is my hope, that we can all learn something from my error.  

Since I started this, I have made many friends from every religion and no religion including Muslims from numerous sects.  I have found that they are as diverse as Christians.  I have tried to show that in this long series of posts on bigots or Islamophobia.  I have found that some people will never get it.  Those people don’t just hate Muslims they hate anyone who doesn’t think like them, and have no problem telling you that.  I have been insulted and belittled because I don’t write the way they want me too.  I have even been blogged about for the same reason. 

When I am wrong, I don’t have a problem saying I was wrong, in the beginning of this, I was wrong.  Please don’t let only the negative influence your thinking.  How many times do I need to say this, get some Muslim friends.  Muslims, get some Christian friends.  What good do any of us do when we hate.  What point do you make, except that you are closed minded and unable to even consider that you could be wrong.

Some have made it a big point to say that Islam means submit.  Let me break it down for you, it does… It means to submit to GOD.  Muslims are Muslim for the same reason I am a Christian or a Jew is a Jew, to worship God.  It’s real simple.  Some Muslims have a twisted view of what they are on this earth to do, the same can be said about anyone for any given thing.  It doesn’t mean that everyone is that way.

Can I say it any other way, or any more???  Do you understand what I am saying this time??  For those of you who have all along, disregard.  The bottom line is we all need to try a little harder.  Bad behavior doesn’t justify more bad behavior.  Two wrongs don’t make a right.  You know, all those things you were taught as a kid, or should have been.       

18 Responses to “My Personal Belief and Declaration”

  1. mm0204 Says:

    Eagle,

    Thanks so much, Brother for your great and true words. You say you pray about every post and I believe it shows through. I look forward to reading more.

    Cheers,
    Matty the Stranger

  2. Eagle Says:

    Thank you Matty.

  3. Odale Says:

    Love that passion! God Bless Your Efforts! Remember, we have to shake the dust from our feet sometimes! (Matthew 10:14) I am not making suggestions, just a verse I remind myself of and try to keep in context.
    Keep Writing!

  4. Eagle Says:

    Thank you Odale, it happens to be people like you here and on my other blog that keep me going. And I agree about shaking the dust.

  5. salahudin Says:

    Amen, brother.

    🙂

  6. Shaun Josef Says:

    You have it wrong Eagle.

    There might be such thing as Radical Muslims and Moderate Muslims. But there is no such thing as Radical Islam and Moderate Islam. There is only Islam.

    The definer of Islam is Muhammad.
    What he said and did defines Islam – not the fact that you find a few friendly Muslims living a few doors from your house. If you take your verses from the New Testament as defining what a Christian is and the behaviour of Jesus, why is it you fail to take the verses from the Quran or the behaviour Muhammad?

    It could be that some Muslims are friendly (and I know a few) IN SPITE of the Quran, not BECAUSE of it.

  7. Eagle Says:

    Shawn, and anyone else who thinks they are sooo knowledgable about Muslims.

    I am really sick and tired of non-Muslims who seem to think that THEY are the authority on Islam. Face the fact, you are not as knowledgable as you think you are!!

    Isn’t it amazing that it is only the Wahabi or the Salafism brand of Islam that are out there acting like idiots. Where are those 1.5 Billion Muslims hmmm??

    Salahudin, was a Muslim, he was born into it he was devout in it, he has answered many of the questions here and on his own blog. I have been to a ton of Muslim blogs, isn’t it ironic that they are not preaching taking over the world. I have had plenty of Muslims comment on my other blog and they are just as upset over the deeds of the terrorists as I am.

    Plenty of Muslim have spoken out against radical Islam, but some of you think that it must be some kind of a conspiracy…ohhh noes, they are just keeping quiet until they are ready to STRIKE. Give me a break.

    So fine Shawn, I have it all WRONG, in your eyes. In my eyes you have it wrong! And most of the bigots on the anti-Muslim websites have it WRONG!! If you think I am so WRONG, then don’t read my blog, sound simple enough to you? I am sick and tired of the same old crap day in and day out.

    The above post says a lot of stuff and the first thing out of your mouth is I’m wrong. Like I said, I am sick of the same old crap, go find a Muslim and tell them why they are wrong.

    Because I think differently than you doesn’t make me wrong. It makes me open minded. It makes me willing to explore and to call out bigoted remarks when I see them.
    When I want to learn about Islam, I go to MUSLIMS, or ex-Muslims. Just like when I wanted to learn about Judaism I went to a Rabbi.

    I have caught more crap from non-Muslims over my belief than I have over Muslims when I write about radical Islam. Why do you suppose that is. God forbid someone think differently. God forbid that a person is a Muslim.

    Salahudin laid it out pretty good when talking about political Islam and religious Islam. Do you honestly believe that Muslims are Muslim for any other reason than to worship God???

    Do you think the comments I highlighted here are right??? What does a foot washing station have to do with radical Islam??? Let me help you on that, NOTHING, but it laid bare the attitude of a great many people. MUSLIM IS THE NEW BLACK, it wasn’t right when it was Japan, it wasn’t right when it was blacks and IT’S NOT RIGHT NOW!!!

    I am sick and tired of people telling me how WRONG I am. If YOU think I’m WRONG, then leave.

  8. Eagle Says:

    Go back to JW or DW and enjoy your back slap with the rest of them. I am not going to tolerate the same old crap over and over and over again.

    That is just the way I feel about it. How much of this do you think I should put up with??

    Seriously, I’ve had it with those websites and the people that are on them. When I look at the type of people, based on their own comments, that frequent those websites, they are not the kind of people I would want as my friend. Much less take life lessons from, or any lesson for that matter except on how NOT to behave.

    RADICAL Islam sucks, it’s bad, it wants to do some really bad stuff to people that don’t want it done to them. THAT INCLUDES TO MUSLIMS. I know that is hard to swallow but it doesn’t change the fact that Muslims are the number one target of RADICAL Islam.

    The US has some great, devout Muslim guys that serve in our military that fight the radicals. Just like those in the Military of Iraq. They are fighting the radicals too. But they aren’t ‘true’ or ‘real’ or ‘devout’ Muslims, right???

    No, they are wrong, I am wrong, EEEVVVRRRRYYYYBODY is wrong except for a few non-Muslims.

  9. Stefan Says:

    And among the People of the Book (Jews and Christians) are also some who believe in God and what has been sent down to you, and what has been sent down to them, men humble to God not taking a small price for the signs of God; those shall have their wage with their Lord; surely God is swift at the reckoning.(Quran:3:119)

    thank you eagle for understanding the problem of islam

    the problem is there, in what the young muslims are studying about their religion, it is easy to justify killing other people because of their religion because

    And if any seeks a religion other than Submission to God (Islam), it shall not be accepted of him and, in the Hereafter, he shall be among the losers.(Quran, 3:85)

    It has been narrated by ‘Umar b. al-Khattib that he heard the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) say: I will expel the Jews and Christians from the Arabian Peninsula and will not leave any but Muslim.(Muslim,Book 019, Number 4366)

    http://www.usc.edu/dept/MSA/fundamentals/hadithsunnah/muslim/019.smt.html

    the truth is in the previous quranic verse but in context

    Say, ‘we believe in God and that which has been sent down upon us, and that which was sent down on Abraham, Ishmael, Isaac, Jacob, and the Tribes, and that which was given to Moses, Jesus and the Prophets from their Lord; We do not make division between any of them, and to Him we have submitted.And if any seeks a religion other than Submission to God (Islam), it shall not be accepted of him and, in the Hereafter, he shall be among the losers.(Quran,3:84-85)

    we have to believe in your books and prophets, we cannot accept mohamed and reject the others . islam is not a name for a religion , its submission .

    And argue not with the people of the Scripture (Jews and Christians), unless it be in (a way) that is better (with good words and in good manner, except with such of them as do wrong, and say (to them): “We believe in that which has been revealed to us and revealed to you; our God and your God is One , and to Him we have submitted (as Muslims).”(Quran, 29:46)

    why will mohamed say

    I will expel the Jews and Christians from the Arabian Peninsula and will not leave any but Muslim
    we have to communicate to understand each other.

    ignoring the teachings of the book hes delivering .

    the answer is : it cannot be true but for some people its the truth and god wants it.
    here is the problem….
    misunderstanding

    thanks again for your post and your blog

    🙂

  10. Eagle Says:

    No problem Stefan, thanks for your input. 😀 And support.

  11. pvb Says:

    The problem is that the peaceful muslims do not fully follow their religion. In discussions with muslims about religion, I have said I submit to God but I do not follow mohammad I follow Jesus. I was informed that I am not even a Christian and then they proceeded to cuss out Jesus.

    Please study the korn, hadith and sunnah. True islam is a cult of death and hate.

  12. Stefan Says:

    please goto

    http://pressthat.wordpress.com/2007/09/21/what-is-islam/

    and chk

    http://pressthat.wordpress.com/2007/09/22/war-in-the-quran/

    to understand more about the quranic islam..

    i agree that books of hadith are dangerous not only for non-muslims but for muslims too .
    and the next threat to the muslim community in the middle east is the sunni/shia conflict which is based on hadith .

  13. God Bless America Says:

    True islam is a cult of death and hate.

    YUP! Already knew that.. Perhaps Mr. Eagle, you can justify this one for me!

    http://www.ansamed.info/en/news/ME03.@AM14491.html

    Read the article and explain this to me..

    It stated that if a man and a woman worked together alone in an enclosed work place, the woman must breastfeed him to avoid any sexual relationship between the pair, since the man would become like a son to the woman.

  14. God Bless America Says:

    I declare that I am a Born Again, Evangelical, Full Gospel Christian!! I KNOW, that Jesus died for my sins, so that I might be saved from hell fire. I acknowledge that I am saved by Grace and not by works, just as the Holy Bible says. I believe in ONE God, Creator of ALL.

    Born again??? Born again from what??? You born again beatchis are the worst!!!! You born again people cannot call yourselves anything but that.. “born again” and leave the rest of the gibberish behind. Keep reading your whatever it is you read and enjoy your yo-yo on again off again on again off again religion!

    A true Christian IS and ALWAYS has been from day one!

    Pam
    New York

  15. Eagle Says:

    Pam,

    What?? You are not making sense to me, please spell it out a little better so I know what I am reading.

  16. Eagle Says:

    In case you are wondering here is what Jesus said:

    John 3:1 THERE was a man of the Pharisees named Nicodemus, a ruler of the Jews.
    Jhn 3:2 This man came to Jesus by night and said to Him, “Rabbi, we know that You are a teacher come from God; for no one can do these signs that You do unless God is with him.”
    Jhn 3:3 Jesus answered and said to him, “Most assuredly, I say to you, unless one is born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.”
    Jhn 3:4 Nicodemus said to Him, “How can a man be born when he is old? Can he enter a second time into his mother’s womb and be born?”
    Jhn 3:5 Jesus answered, “Most assuredly, I say to you, unless one is born of water and the Spirit, he cannot enter the kingdom of God.
    Jhn 3:6 “That which is born of the flesh is flesh, and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit.
    Jhn 3:7 “Do not marvel that I said to you, ‘You must be born again.’
    Jhn 3:8 “The wind blows where it wishes, and you hear the sound of it, but cannot tell where it comes from and where it goes. So is everyone who is born of the Spirit.”
    Jhn 3:9 Nicodemus answered and said to Him, “How can these things be?”
    Jhn 3:10 Jesus answered and said to him, “Are you the teacher of Israel, and do not know these things?
    Jhn 3:11 “Most assuredly, I say to you, We speak what We know and testify what We have seen, and you do not receive Our witness.
    Jhn 3:12 “If I have told you earthly things and you do not believe, how will you believe if I tell you heavenly things?
    Jhn 3:13 “No one has ascended to heaven but He who came down from heaven, that is, the Son of Man who is in heaven.[fn1]
    Jhn 3:14 “And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of Man be lifted up,
    Jhn 3:15 “that whoever believes in Him should not perish but[fn2] have eternal life.
    Jhn 3:16 “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.
    Jhn 3:17 “For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved.

    1 Peter 1:22 Since you have purified your souls in obeying the truth through the Spirit[fn4] in sincere love of the brethren, love one another fervently with a pure heart,
    1Pe 1:23 having been born again, not of corruptible seed but incorruptible, through the word of God which lives and abides forever

    Does that help you to understand what Born Again means and why it is used by Christians??

  17. Eagle Says:

    In regards to your statement that a ‘true’ Christian is a Christian from the very beginning to the very end. I assume you mean, “once saved, always saved”, I hate to disagree with you, but that isn’t the case, at least that isn’t what I see when I read my Bible.

    You cannot be saved and go on and continue to do the same things you did before you became a Christian. The Bible speaks clearly about this and even talks about having your name “bloted out” of the Book Of Life. Rev 3:5


Leave a Reply

